Creating My Own Typeface

Following the idea of a raw, handwritten font, I created mine similar to that of which I found on Dafont called the “Amatic” font. I had always had this style of font in mind when I first started to think about my project. It was a tad difficult to understand at the start but once I started to create it and get the flow of the whole process then it was really easy.

Typeface

Amatic Font (The font which I will be using):

Amatic.JPG

Both fonts are relatively similar but are what will help to communicate my message effectively and tie in with Papatuanuku.

Leave a Reply

