Time Lapse – Maketu Waterfall

I had a lot of fun making a time lapse and it was more easier to edit as it was a still frame and the editing was able to stay consistent. I learnt how to use Premier Pro and figure out how to apply video editing effects. For my time lapse below, the battery was full and I was able to film more. This was filmed in the late afternoon after work which was the only available time due to the weather being horrible. I really liked the afternoon light as the morning light can be a lot more harsh. I also favour the one below as I had more time to play around with the videoing.

Part 2 was my first time lapse and I really liked the first scene. However, I didn’t really like the second scene as the focus is off and the lighting scenario isn’t ideal. I tried to edit as best as I could balancing the highlights and shadows but I wasn’t able to achieve what I wanted. It was also unfortunate as the battery ran out and so I wasn’t able to spend the one day filming whilst the weather was still good.

Leave a Reply

